• Tammy Trame Kinkade
    I am awaiting the return of a deposit from 2010 on a litter of puppies lost to parvo. Nothing but lies and empty promises.

    Complaint ID#: 37031309
    Business Name: Fawn River Mastiffs

    ... The Better Business Bureau has made several attempts to contact the business regarding the above referenced complaint. We regret to inform you that we have not received a response from the company.

    The Better Business Bureau develops and maintains Reliability Reports on companies in our service area. This information is available to the public and is frequently used by potential customers. In the case of your complaint, the company's failure to promptly give attention to the matter will be reflected in the report we give to consumers about them.

    If the company has contacted you in the interim, please notify the BBB immediately at the address or e-mail provided below. DO NOT RESPOND DIRECTLY TO THIS E-MAIL, AS IT WILL NOT BE RECEIVED BY THE BBB.


    Melissa Brewer
    Trade Practice Assistant
    BBB Complaint Department
    BBB of Western Michigan
    40 Pearl Street, NW, Suite 354
    Grand Rapids, MI 49503
    See More
    October 19 at 6:18am
    • "" Its been around more than a month now that i have not got any reply from TARA regarding my refund of 1000USD.I am from India and had booked a male pup from last litter.She said that if i didnt like the pup then she will refund the money but now its been more than a month that she had replied i had mailed her so many times but to no use..Please help us because we are living very far and how can we trust other breeder if something like this happens to us...Very terrible experience for us...!!!!
      October 1 at 12:51pm
      • "" Terrible people & business!!! I am also still waiting for my outstanding deposit refund of $500 for two Mastiffs back in Feb 2010. I've call Jeremy & Tara Smith numerous times, sent emails, mailed certified receipt letters, and still no response. All they did was steal my money!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Absolutely criminal!!!!!
        July 7 at 12:49pm
        • Jeanine Scheffler Claiborne
          "" Still waiting for the balance of my deposit refund which was promised back in May/June. Have had no contact back to inquiries since August. I am very disappointed in the response and care being given to promises made.
          November 4, 2010 at 6:39am